How to trust Wagstaffs’ enterprise apps

How to trust a Wagstaffs app

When you first open an enterprise app that you have downloaded, you see a notification that the developer of the app isn’t trusted on your device. You can cancel this message, but not open the app. You can establish trust for the app developer. Go to Settings > General > Profiles or Profiles & Device Management.

Under the “Enterprise App” heading, you see a profile for the Wagstaffs Design Limited Enterprise. Tap Wagstaffs Design Limited Enterprise to establish trust for this developer. You will then see a prompt to trust Wagstaffs.

After you trust this profile, you can manually install other apps from Wagstaffs and open them immediately. Wagstaffs remains trusted until you use the Delete App button to remove all apps from the developer.

You must be connected to the Internet to establish trust. If you are not connected to the Internet when you trust an app, the device displays “Not Verified” instead. To use the app, connect to the Internet and tap the Verify App button.

After you verify an app for the first time, your iPhone or iPad must reverify our developer’s certificate periodically to maintain trust. If you can’t reverify, you may see a message that verification will expire soon. To maintain trust, connect your device to the Internet, then tap the Verify App button or launch the app.

Menu